londonasebo.blogg.se

Assimil business french pdf
Assimil business french pdf







It shouldn’t be a difficult question for them to answer. I have to say I was stunned and disappointed by this response. Ebbinghuas‘ ideas were pretty famous in Europe at the time Alphonse Chérel was preparing his own method. He was a visionary because he understood that self-learning was some kind of modern thing related to a growing individualistic trend in European societies.Ī more personal thought: I find some similarities between Assimil’s pedagogy and Hermann Ebbinghaus’ work on memory, learning and forgetting curves. All we can say is that Alphonse Chérel knew that there was no product/book/method for a large audience that could be used individually. We have really little information about the way Alphonse Chérel created his method. Is the Assimil Method based on any research data or empirical evidence? Have you or do you use Assimil? Share your thoughts in the comments below! 1. I fired off two questions to the team over at Assimil and received their response so I’m going to share my own discovery and perspective based on those answers.

#ASSIMIL BUSINESS FRENCH PDF SERIES#

So today I’ve given the series the time it deserves and tried to provide you with a detailed and balanced review of the Assimil method. Of course, these phony reviews aren’t going to help anyone make a decision on whether or not to use it. No real attention given to the content or method itself. Just about every written and video review I found was a total waste of energy (usually just “reviewers” flipping through a book saying how pretty it looks). Unfortunately (as with other products), I spent hours trawling online for ‘Assimil reviews’ and found nothing of substance. I’ve been eager to sit down and spend time on Assimil because I know how popular it is in the online ‘polyglot community’, promoted by various well-known language learners and the language learning subreddit. The entire website is in French however with no English order form. In the end the best option I had was to order the Russian Edition directly from the Assimil website itself (to give you an idea of the price difference, on Amazon it currently sells for $195 and on the Assimil site it’s about $75!). In particular, I wanted to get an Assimil Super Pack (pictured above) in one of my languages which includes the book, CD’s and MP3 CD (with English rather than French as the base language).Īlthough some Assimil editions can be found on Amazon, they’re priced outrageously high compared to the main site. When I have been lucky enough to find one of their editions on a shelf somewhere, it’s unfortunately been for a language that I’m not learning. It’s surprisingly difficult to get hold of outside of Europe. I’ve put it off until now for one main reason: I use and recommend this course as a more comprehensive online audio resource (multiple languages).Īfter a lot of years of sampling and reviewing just about every major language product (and some hopefuls) on the market, I finally sat down this week to put the famous Assimil series under the microscope. NOTE: Be sure to check out my Essential Language Learning Tools page for other alternatives to Assimil.







Assimil business french pdf